logo negro

2014 Rip Curl Cup Padang Padang By: Cristian Madrid



From July 1st – August 15th, 2014, twelve of the best surfers from around the world and twelve of the best local surfers will fight against themselves and against the fast, hollow waves of Padang Padang, Bali for a chance to be crowned the Rip Curl Cup Padang Padang champion and take home the $10,000 first prize.  



In this eleventh edition of the championship, the organization has decided to cut the number of invited surfers from thirty-six to just twenty-four in order to offer the best conditions in each heat.

Jamie O’Brien, Bruno Santos, Chris Ward, Kekoa Bacalso, Tom Curren, Taylor Knox, Flynn Novak, Bethany Hamilton, Ricardo dos Santos and Jamie Willcox, among others, will be in attendance, as well as last year’s champion and local hero, Mega Semadhi.




Invited International Surfers:


Tom Curren (USA)
Taylor Knox (USA)
Chris Ward (USA)
Jamie O'Brien (HAW)
Kekoa Bacalso (HAW)
Flynn Novak (HAW)
Bethany Hamilton (HAW)
Bruno Santos (BRA)
Ricardo dos Santos (BRA)
Francisco Alves (PRT)
Jacob Willcox (AUS)
Ricardo Christie (NZ)

Invited Indonesian Surfers:

Rizal Tanjung
Betet Merta
Pepen Hendrix
Garut Widiarta
Raditya Rondi
Dede Suryana
Lee Wilson

To watch the event live, visit: live.ripcurl.com